Cooking Adventures

Lady Marmalade

“…Gitchi gitchi ya ya da da….” Yup, that’s me now, lol. I made marmalade for the first time today. 🎆 I had oranges that needed to be utilized ASAP. I did a search and decided to make Ina Garten’s “Anna’s Orange Marmalade”.

The kitchen smelled great as you can imagine:

image

It took a long time on my electric stove top 😛 to get the temp to 220F. It did eventually set up and I ladled it into three jars. I was worried, but the jars sealed fine. Nice to have a recipe that does not need pectin.

If I was a good blogger I would have decorated the jars and staged them. This is all you’re going to get, though.

image

And of course, we need some music to go along. I do love my disco. 🙂 Gotta love all those maxi dresses from the 70s. Patti’s nails look fabulous. I would love to be able to have my nails look like that.

 

Leave a Reply

