Health

Changing my Thinking Process

image

On 4/8 I completed a 2.04 mi walk with my Microsoft Band. Check out my full session! https://dashboard.microsofthealth.com/sharedevent/Run?eventId=kurl%3a%2f%2fprodphseus.dns-cargo.com%2fprod-pod-eus-0x2%2f9c7f9507-f2ba-431f-94f1-94a7f79d417a%2fevent%2f2519421838907186808

I needed to go to the post office. I was going to swing by after dropping my son off at school. On the way home I thought to myself “Laura, what are you doing? The post office is only a mile away from the house.” So I stopped at the house, put my hair up, put my shoes on, and started walking. 
I forgot to pause my band at the post office. So even though I wasn’t walking that fast I still walked at a slightly faster pace than listed. The peak heartrate came from climbing a small hill going through a cut through between housing developments. I didn’t take the shortcut on the way home.
I’m not walking at home with Leslie Sansone today. I’m walking later to pick my son up from school so that will add another 2.7 miles.
Today I have a lot of organizing and cleaning to do.

Leave a Reply

