Uncategorized

Work in Progress Wednesday 

I haven’t really been doing anything crafty for WIPW posts. This past year has been rearranging the house since my three oldest children moved out Fall 2015. The project has been put on hold here and there for other projects and events. March through September I focused on fixing the yard up. There’s still a lot to do but it can wait until spring. I still have a lot to do on the house but my office/craft room is basically done. The floor is clear of boxes . ..finally. I only have two large storage boxes to empty. I’m also going to get some floating shelves to put up near the ceiling for display items.

While sorting and filing my scrapbook paper I came across a page kit I won as a door prize at the Scrapbook Expo in June. I wanted to just get it done so I put it on my desk. I finally got my sun light set up on my desk and plan on using it every morning while I do scripture study and planning, but this kit was taking up desk space so I put it together instead.

 I still need to print out pictures for it. I’m going to nab some off my daughter’s page of her having fun with her college roommates. All papers and elements are by Heidi Swapp. 
A side benefit of doing this is I realized I need to reconsider the placement of the wastebasket and I should probably get a small wastebasket for recyclables.

Until I finish the house this will probably be the last Work in Progress post for awhile. I’m not doing any kind of sewing until I finish. I wanted to be done by the end of the year. I don’t know if I’m going to make it though. I hope so because school starts in January and I also signed up for two block of the month clubs.

Leave a Reply

