Sewing

Wall Quilt Progress 1

Today I finished the pieced sashing and sewed on the Yellow sashing. It took me a while to get the pieced sashing sewn and attached properly. I got one border piece attached and one pinned on. I’m pretty sure I was supposed to miter the corners, but I’m not doing that. I’ll finish sewing the border on Monday. I don’t know when I’m putting the backing on as I’m considering adding some appliques. I was also thinking of some embellishments but can’t remember if they go on before or after the quilting. I am hand quilting so I think they can go on before. I guess it just depends on the placement. Or I will leave it as is. 

Leave a Reply

