Sewing

Finished – “Love Life” Embroidery

Finally! I did most of it last summer while on vacation. I just recently picked it back up. I’ve been busy with other things so haven’t done much sewing. Just need to iron it and find a nice frame. It is a kit from Dimensions that I picked up at Hobby Lobby in Logan…or maybe the one in Idaho Falls.  There was plenty of floss, which is a good thing because on stitches that required 3 or 4 strands some of the colors kept breaking. 🤐

Now that this is out of the way I can do the appliqué on my block of the month club blocks. The kit for March came on Saturday so I need to get that cut and pieced. I should be able to get appliqué done on both by the end of February. So I am just slightly behind.

Leave a Reply

