Getting Organized

Shoe Organization

Today I finally got around to taking photos to put on my shoe boxes. I bought these clear boxes so I could see the shoes without opening the box. However, my closet is dark so I couldn’t always tell what pair it was. I took pictures of all my heels and wedges today. Tomorrow I’ll do flats and boots. My flip flops are all in a bag together so I won’t bother with those.

 

After I took the pictures I transferred them to a folder labeled “Shoes” in my Pictures library. To print, I selected the “Share” tab at the top of the toolbar in Windows Explorer. I then pressed Ctrl-A to select all of the photos.  Back to the menu bar…I selected “Print”.

 

shoeorg1

 

When the Print window opened I used the scroll bar on the right and scrolled to the bottom and selected “Contact Sheet”. This allows you to print 35 thumbnails on one piece of paper.

shoeorg2
I put a sheet of sticker paper in the printer and printed them out. All that is left is to cut them out and apply to the appropriate shoe box. A paper trimmer would be great for this job, but as you can see in this blurry photo, I just used my scissors. ✂️

Leave a Reply

