About Me · My Life

I Need a Friend That ….

I am going through my Swap-Bot folder in My Documents. I’m keeping the pics and docs of stuff I sent. I’m keeping the pics of my favorite swaps I received. I’m deleting the rest. The docs I’m printing out to put in my personal history binder. I found this doc for a swap I did back in 2010. I think that was the last year I did any swaps… or maybe it was 2011. Now that I’m about done organizing my things I might join swaps again if anyone will let me. And do Postcrossing again. Anyway, most of the stuff in this is still valid, except the Facebook and Twitter links. I have a new FB and I don’t do Twitter at all anymore. I talk too much so Twitter does not work for me. 🙂 I copied and pasted rather than inserting media.

 ***********

Hello everyone!

 

I need a friend that…

 

1.      Is nonjudgmental.

2.      Is around my age I do have friends younger and older than me, but I seem to do better with people my own age as we’re kind of in the same place in life.

3.      Is sidetracked, living in CHAOS, disorganized. If you know what CHAOS means than you probably are sidetracked like me 🙂

5.      Will walk with me (exercise). If not in real time then through accountability through email, Facebook, twitter or something.

6.      Will encourage and motivate me. Not in a pushy way though.

7.      Likes Facebook games, blog memes. Add me: http://facebook.com/laurainva

8.      Who actually reads, enjoys, comments on any blog posts, tweets, or Facebook posts that I write. I don’t write that many. I go to my family account only once or twice a month because no one there ever responds to anything I post.  (Slightly off track: I always wonder why people will read their friends or families blogs and then not comment. I see excuses like “I didn’t think they would want me to” or “they would be upset if they knew I was reading”. Why are they posting it for the whole world to see? Personally I would be slightly offended if an acquaintance or family came across a page of mine and didn’t at least say “Hi” Just my viewpoint)

9.      Is accepting of my beliefs and lifestyle. I don’t plan to convert anyone. I like to share but I’m not going to judge if you disagree. I would just like to be able to talk about things because that is part of who I am and what happens to be on my mind. I am not saying things to change you but just because it is part of me and affects the way I act and think.

10.   Shares the same interests. I like to craft (especially paper crafts) and sew. I like to read good books. I love road trips. There are so many other things. I just like to be doing something. Of course I love swapping 😉

11.  I feel comfortable talking to. (How do I rephrase that so it doesn’t end in a preposition?) I have a lot of social anxieties

12.  Will know it’s not the real me when my anxiety, hormones, depression, etc. act up. And will understand if I want to keep to myself at those times.

13.  Would like to Twitter FLYbaby stuff. I was just thinking of this the other day. The FLYLady group at Facebook has a discussion topic about FLYbuddies. People text each other to motivate you to stay on routines. I don’t text. I thought it would be nice if when someone did a mission, routine, or any housecleaning thing they could Tweet what they did and it would motivate the other person to go do something. Reporting on accomplishments usually gives a sense of obligation. So if anyone wants to join me on Twitter for that (or anything else) go here http://twitter.com/laura_in_va

14.  Has children (not necessary). It’s just nice to have someone to sympathize with

 

After all that, if I get comfortable someone I might actually write letters back and forth. Even if that is not the case, I think it would be great to be just online buddies and do the small chat and little things like games, tags, etc. Even though I am not comfortable opening up to a lot of people, I like most people. There are only a couple of people in my whole life that I can think of that I did not like. Out of all the people I’ve come across that is a very, very, very small percentage. So HELLO!

 

Laura

wygirl@swap-bot

***********

It’s been fun reading these questionnaire swaps from 10 years ago. It brings back memories.

Leave a comment